>My rambling walks through Chinatown Soho last week…

>Some places take you back in time and Chinatown hurries me to the year that I came to London in my Renault 5 with a suitcase full of books and an empty address book! Wong Kei, the ex-barber shop turned fast-chinese-food was the eaterie of choice and London’s cooking was first brought to my taste-buds through a rush of exotic flavours and slightly louche drinking habits… Or rather, the habit of not eating and just drinking!

But I always preferred eating with drinks rather than the other way round and now I go to Chinatown to get bags-full of extraordinary and delicious ingredients. I have been experimenting with exotic soups lately and will soon post my best findings.

Leave a comment

