>Quick hummus, if you didn’t exist…

>What else would I serve the men of my life on a Friday evening with a glass of shandy?! 


Ingredient list:
1 tin of chick pea
1 spoonful of Tahini
Virgin cold pressed Olive oil 100ml
Lemon juice of 1 and 1/2 lemons
3 garlic cloves crushed
2 spoonful of ground cumin
1 spoonful of smoked paprika
Optional: 1 small seeded chopped chilli

Blitz all ingredients in a food processor (I use a standing blender); adding a bit of olive oil or even water too make it lighter if the consistency is too thick. But I never puree it to finely as I enjoy a bit of texture.
Serve with toasted pitta or flat bread and a glass a dry white. TGIFriday after all!

I know of one who will be expecting this next Friday! And I can’t wait… Ring me to say you got the message! -Sorry Darling, but there will be some Saturday for you too…

2 responses to “>Quick hummus, if you didn’t exist…

  1. >Great recipe. I made it but I halve the amount of oil.bizma

  2. Pingback: Aubergine caviar – In praise of simple food! | travels around my kitchen

Leave a comment

