>Pomerol jelly from one of my favourite blogs!

>

Since my jellied punch of a few weeks ago, which was marvellous, I have been fantasising almost constantly about jellied drinks and spiked jellies and here I have found one other blogger with a similar obsession!  I can’t wait to have some left over Pomerol to try it! 
But here is the recipe as I found it on “Chocolate and Zucchini“.
Gelée de Pomerol
– 200 ml Pomerol wine (substitute any other wine)
– 2 tsp sugar
– 2 sheets of leaf gelatin (or one half envelope of powdered gelatin)
If you are using leaf gelatin, put the sheets in cold water to soften. Bring the wine and sugar to a boil in a small saucepan, and boil for two minutes. Squeeze the sheets of gelatin dry in your hand, take the saucepan off the heat, and stir in the gelatin until completely dissolved. Pour into a clean glass jar, close the lid, let cool for 15 minutes on the counter, then transfer into the fridge until set — it should take about two hours. Serve as a condiment for cold meat.
Try using it with cold meat or ham and let me know how it is! I’ll use the Pomerol La Croix Toulifaut by the Janouex family if I am blessed enough to get a bottle…
Sketch by C. aged 9.

Leave a comment

