London is my oyster…

>London is my oyster!
With an unexpected summer upon us, I feel like a tourist or a belated student in my own town!
Free as a bird, I feel like sharing my latest wandering adventures around town:

My favourite addresses in Chiswick-Turnham Green:
Theobroma chocolate – Turnham Green – Just bought some lovely chicks for Easter!
The old cinema – where I just fancy everything! Especially things I do not need…
Insider Dealings – ask for Sally! Beautiful fabrics for the house


My favourites Berwick street-soho addresses:
Lina stores in Brewers street – best homemade pastas!
Gerrys liquor store – for the amazing syrups and weird cocktail ingredients
The wonderland that is the Cloth Shop – can’t saw but love fabrics…
The daily fruit street Market – the oldest in England, since 1778.
Yaoutcha – best fusion chinese food ever to have passed my lips… The patisseries are to die for and I could watch the exotic fish tanks for hours.

Lina Stores owner and chief pasta maker
Weird finds at The Old Cinema

My favourite addresses in Hammersmith-Barons court:
The Lyric Theatre with it’s gorgeous roof terrace, and its deep sofas perfect for a mum’s coffee meeting – didn’t you know…
TK Maxx of course – for the funky “red nose day” t-shirts by Vivienne Westwood
The Riverside Studios for it’s cool art exhibitions and great movies
Cafe Plum  in Crisp rd for the cooked breakfasts
HG Walters near Barons Court tube – best British butcher!
The Italian Connection in Rainville rd for great take-away pizzas the size of a tractor’s wheel
Suzu – a new Japanese tapas bar on Hammersmith rd
The Apothecary in Greyhound rd for first class treatments and therapists

My favourite addresses in Barnes:
Annie’s Barnes in White Hart lane, for Sunday lunch in the courtyard
The Wetlands Center café with it’s lovely wooden deck overlooking the pond and the wonderful photo opportunities “with ducks”! I have just spent a blissful half-hour in the sunshine there today, cooing over the just-hatched chicks. Run there if you haven’t yet, before they grow any bigger I mean!
Spring is such a great time for babies – not that I am getting broody or anything. It’s a season’s thing!

Leave a comment

