Dainty chesnut and whipped cream mont-blancs

IMG_8545

Once you have mastered the art of tempering your chocolate , a whole world of sweet opportunities opens up!

Here I have just used melted chocolate (tempered to a T!) to brush inside mini silicone cup cake cases in order to produce my mini version of the so iconic and delicious Mont-blanc pudding!

Once the inside of the cup is brushed several times with chocolate, let it cool. Delicately peel off the silicone cup and you are left with a nice chocolate shell ready to fill as you please.

I have used Clement Faugier “Creme de Marrons” and topped it up with Chantilly made in my siphon: 500ml single cream, 1 sachet of vanilla sugar and a drop of dark rum. Put the cartridge in. Shake the siphon and start spraying!

The top is decorated with a chocolate coffee bean. Delicious combination.

I love my new ISI Gourmet Whip bought last summer and I have to stop myself making Chantilly at every opportunity…

5 responses to “Dainty chesnut and whipped cream mont-blancs

  1. Seems your New Year resolution are long gone, so are ours with such a tempting recipe…

    Don’t I owe you a lunch ma belle? Let me know when you are free.

    Belle journee.

    ________________________________

  2. They are soooo cute! You know how much I love Creme de marrons!

  3. What’s on top of the mont blanc pudding? Are they cherries, I can’t quite tell. They look very yummy!

Leave a comment

